Master Bless! CD

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

The newest release from ARCHANGEL VOICES

Master Bless! CD

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views


The newest release from ARCHANGEL VOICES

This CD presents the Orthodox Divine Liturgy in its richest, most majestic form - when a bishop serves.

The resplendent singing of the mixed choir alternates with angelic trios and the sonorous singing of the clergy choir. Where appropriate, the congregation joins in with joyful refrains of antiphonal psalmody.

Featuring 33 hymns and chants, the CD includes new and recently composed works by modern-day Orthodox composers; Maia Aprahamian, Roman Hurko, Ivan Moody, and Alexander Ruggieri, as well as settings by such Orthodox masters as Chesnokov, Gardner, Gretchaninoff, Karam, Kastalsky, Nikolsky, and Rachmaninoff.

Through its recordings Archangel Voices aims to bring the beauty of Orthodox liturgical music before a wide audience of listeners and to serve as a vehicle for spreading the Orthodox faith through its music.

1) From the Rising of the Sun~Johann von Gardner
2) It Is Truly Fitting~Russian "Greek" Chant, arr. Alexander Nikolsky
3) Ton dhespotin~Melody from Constantinople, arr. J. von Gardner
4) The Prophets Proclaimed You~Ivan Moody
5) Let Your Soul Rejoice~Ivan Moody
6) Lord, Preserve Our Master (Trio)~Melody from Constantinople, arr. J. von Gardner
7) Bless the Lord, O My Soul~Vladimir Morosan
8) Praise the Lord, O My Soul~Old Russian Melody, arr. V. Morosan
9) Only Begotten Son~Bulgarian Chant, arr. Alexander Kastalsky
10) In Your Kingdom~V. Morosan
11) Come, Let Us Worship~Russian "Greek" Chant, arr. V. Morosan
12) Eis polla (Trio and Chorus)~Priest Georgi Izvekov
13) O Lord, Save and Holy God~Maia Aprahamian
14) Cherubic Hymn~Melody of the Sofroniev Hermitage, arr. Pavel Chesnokov
15) O Holy Martyrs~Common Russian Chant
16) Lord, Have Mercy~Znamenny Chant; Alexei Lvov
17) Axios; He Is Worthy~J. von Gardner
18) A Mercy of Peace~Znamenny Chant, arr. M. Kovalevsky
19) We Praise Thee~ Znamenny Chant, arr. M. Kovalevsky
20) The Hymn to the Theotokos~Roman Hurko
21) The Lord's Prayer~Nikolai Kedrov, Sr.
22) One Is Holy; Praise the Lord from the Heavens~Alexander Ruggieri
23) Praise the Lord from the Heavens~Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
24) Praise the Lord from the Heavens~V. Morosan/A. Schoepp
25) Come, Bless the Lord~Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov
26) Behold, How Good~J. von Gardner
27) Virgin Mother of God, Rejoice~Sergei Rachmaninoff
28) Receive Me Today~Frederick J. Karam
29) Receive the Body of Christ~Evstafy Azeyev
30) We Have Seen the True Light; Let Our Mouths Be Filled~Bulgarian Melody, arr. V Morosan after Petar Dinev
31) I Will Bless the Lord at All Times~Carpatho-Rusyn Folk Melody, arr. V. Morosan
32) Preserve, O Lord~Alexandre Gretchaninoff
33) Many Years to You, O Master (Trio)~Dmitry Bortniansky


Additional Information

Author Dr. Vladimir Morosan, Artistic Director

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.